The main partners of the SPC for the Integre project in New Caledonia are :

  1. The Gouvernment of New Caledonia: co-pilot of the INTEGRE project with Franch Polynesia and the other european territories, the gouvernement is also involved in cooperation activities. 
  2. the 3 Provinces of New Caledonia : principal authorities with competence in environment in New Caledonia, the Provinces are the central partenrs of the project. they coordonate the activities of the pilot site project, together with INTEGRE's coordinator in New-Calédonia.

  3. le Conservatoire des espaces naturels : Focal department, it represents all three provinces on the steering committee (as a voting member). it may provide expertise on the relevance and consistency of the programme at the territorial levelhelps define territorial-level activities.


In New Caledonia, the Territorial Technical Coordination Committee finalises the territorial project sheet for submission to the steering committee  and monitors the project at the territorial level. It's also a discussion and sharing forum for the three pilot sites. It gathers the governement of New-Caledonia, The 3 Provinces, the Conservatoire des Espaces naturels, a representant of the Europena Union and of the SPC. n Européenn et la CPS. It meets twice a year.

For Each pilot Site, a local committe  brings together the various actors involved in the project, including representative of the civil society. it's a forums for discussion and sharing between the various project stakeholders who monitor activity implementation. It meets twice a year.

New Caledonia Southern Tip :

- la province Sud

- les comités de gestion de l'île Ouin, l'île des Pins et Goro

- la Société Calédonienne d'Ornithologie

Ouvéa-Beautemps-Beaupré :

- la province des îles Loyauté

- le GDPL Bomene Tapu

- Conservation International

- l'ASBO (Assocaition pour la Sauvegarde de la Biodiversité d'Ouvéa)

- l'Université de Nouvelle-Calédonie

Northeastern coastal area :

- la province Nord

- l'association Popwadene

- les communes de Ouégoa et Puébo

Cross-cutting actions :

- Conservatoire des espaces naturels de Nouvelle-Calédonie

- Société Civile Agricole de Do Neva

- BioCalédonia

- Chambre d'agriculture de Nouvelle-Calédonie

- Mairie de Houaïlou

- Institut de Recherche et de Developpement


Pacific territories’ initiative for regional management of the environment

2014 © CPS - Réalisation Skazy : sites internet en Nouvelle-Calédonie